• The 2023 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been announced
  • There are many big names on the list
  • HERE are the nominees and their respective awards

As CNN reports, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced its 2023 class of inductees on May 3. And the list is a veritable smorgasbord of who-is-who in the music business. Fans of all genres will see many music legends receive one of the highest honors possible.

These performers have written their name in history

The performer category includes Missy Elliott, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine, Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow and The Spinners.

Also interesting:

But that's not all the glitz of the evening. The Musical Excellence Award will be given to Chaka Khan, Al Kooper and Bernie Taupin...

Watch the video above to learn more!