Little Mix is looking ahead to the future while sharing their plans for the present! On Wednesday, Jade Thirlwall, Perrie Edwards, and Leigh-Anne Pinnock shared a statement on social media announcing that they'll be putting the band on pause after their upcoming tour wraps up.

Little Mix reassures fans they "are here to stay"

Little Mix was created in 2011, with its members— including former bandmate Jesy Nelson— brought together during The X Factor. The group called the past decade "a wonderful non-stop adventure," before explaining that they "feel the time is right to take a break so we can recharge and work on some other projects."

They also thanked fans for all their support, reassuring them this isn't the end! "We are not splitting up - Little Mix are here to stay," they shared, saying that they "have plans for more music, tours, and performances in the future." The group's Confetti tour, in support of their 2020 album of the same name, will kick off on April 9 next year and finish at London's O2 Arena on May 14.

Perrie Edwards, Jesy Nelson, Jade Thirlwall, and Leigh-Anne Pinnock of Little Mix during The BRIT Awards 2019 on February 20, 2019.

Little Mix concluded their statement by reaffirming their commitment to one another as a group, as well as to their fanbase. "We’re sisters and we’ll always have each other and you, the fans, in our lives," they said, calling the group "forever". Since Edwards welcomed a son earlier this year and Pinnock gave birth to twins, the hiatus will also allow them to spend more time with their families!

2010s Pop Music Quiz


Which singer released the album 'Teenage Dream' in summer 2010?