• Queen Elizabeth II is Britain's current monarch
  • Her descendants follow in the line of succession
  • Learn the Top 18 in our video!

Queen Victoria ruled Great Britain from 1937 to 1901 (over 60 years)! The Edwardian Era was from 1901 to 1910 under King Edward VII. Then came King George V from 1910 to 1936. His son ruled as Edward the VIII for only 327 days until as mentioned, he abdicated.

After The Queen: The Line Of Succession To The Throne

Edward VIII's brother then assumed the throne as King George VI. He ruled until 1952. Queen Elizabeth has now made it to 70 years as monarch, and her descendants come next in the line of succession.

William & Harry: What Body Language Experts Saw At The Diana Statue Unveiling

Also interesting:

To hear about the current line of succession, as of early 2022, please watch the video above.